Sex In The Valley

Archive for December 7th, 2011

So in the spirit of Christmas, or Hanukkah, or whatever holiday you celebrate I thought I would write a post about these holidays and also because I don’t want to study for finals and this is an excellent way to procrastinate. Ok, so remember growing up how excited you were to get your presents? Yeah, that was awesome, now it’s boring. Don’t get me wrong, I love presents and clothes and everything but it was just so much fun being so excited for every single toy you opened. Life was magical then which obviously made me think of the best presents ever so here are a few of my favorites:

(sorry boys, this probably isn’t your cup of tea)

1. Barbie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Any barbie, black barbie, asian barbie, I was personally a fan of Teresa the spanish one (she was the prettiest and had a better boyfriend). Barbie was just plain awesome, she had about 8357468 different outfits and careers. Love her.

2. Easy Bake Oven

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Are you saying I can make brownies just by using this lightbulb, water, and weird mix? I’m in. Always. I thought I was hot shit making the most disgusting brownies and cakes and forcing my family to eat it. Definitely a classic.

3. Lite-Brite

Overachiever...

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t know why but this kept me occupied forever. I have this super fuzzy memory of an outline of Snow White’s face all lit up. I loved it, it was like art without any skill of being artistic. Downside, you could only do each picture once and it eventually hurt your thumbs.

4. Giga Pets

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t know why but this thing was so much fun. I spent so much time trying to make the little pet grow up, I was super bummed when my battery died.

5. Furbie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This thing was hard to get. Everyone wanted it and then as soon as you got it it got super boring. I was stoked that I had it   and now I just cannot understand why. I found mine over break… those things just don’t die.

6. Water Babies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kinda creepy now that I think of it, but I loved mine. Her name was Jamie, she was blonde with blue eyes and didn’t leave my side for at least a month after I got her. If you don’t know what a water baby is, you obviously had a sad childhood, but water babies are what they sound like. Little rubber dolls that you fill with water through a plug in the back so they feel more life-like.

7. Barbie Styling Head

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This was the perfect toy for girls. You always had someone to play dress up with. You could do her hair and make-up and she never complained that she didn’t like it or that you were pulling her hair. I loved this thing.

8. Mystery Date

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I remember thinking the guys on the cards were sooooo cute. Like he said he loves the beach I hope it’s Mark! Mark is totally a babe! That was me obviously. I also remember how disappointing it was to get the nerdy guy… ew. This game was more fun than makes sense. I loved it.

9. Beanie Babies

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t know why but I had (and still have somewhere) like 100 of these. They don’t do anything but they were super addictive.

10. Polly Pocket

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The original or the newish ones. These were fun and the best thing was you could take them everywhere cause it fit in your pocket… see what they did there? I had so many. Another thing I have no idea why they were so much fun, but definitely a classic toy.


Posts By Date

December 2011
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Hot Topics

Catergories!

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other subscribers